Friday fill-ins

21 May

And…here we go!

1. My son playing in his bedroom never fails to make me smile.  He battles bad guys, sings to his animals and takes a nightly inventory of his toys.

2. I’m looking forward to our annual family and friends picnic and croquet match in a few weeks in Toledo.

3. OutKast on pandora.com is what I’m listening to right now.

4. Potato salad must have something rotting in it! Ick.  I hate potato salad. Smells and tastes nasty.

5. Crackers was the best thing I ate today.  Actually, it’s the only thing I’ve eaten so far.  Hey — it’s gotta get better from here!

6. You know, though today was the worst day of my life, I learned many things. First, the world looks a lot different when you’re six inches tall and covered with feathers. Second, two heads are definitely not better than one. And finally, you can lay eggs and still feel like a man. — The Tick
7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to taking my daughter to granny’s tonight for her sleep-over weekend, tomorrow my plans include photographing a wedding and Sunday, I want to see lots of cool buses at the Michigan VW fest in Ypsi!

3 Responses to “Friday fill-ins”

  1. Billy Rhythm May 21, 2010 at 11:13 am #

    I'm not a potato salad guy either. Unless it's GERMAN potato salad. I MUCH prefer it to the mayo soaked stuff.http://allrecipes.com/recipe/german-potato-salad/detail.aspx

  2. dddiva May 21, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

    Have a fun weekend.First time playing along- looks like fun.http://www.myloonyverse.com/2010/05/friday-fill-ins-just-for-fun.html

  3. Liz May 21, 2010 at 2:33 pm #

    I totally laughed out loud (at work) at the potato salad answer!Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

